HOME‎ > ‎Our District‎ > ‎

About Us

Carroll County Public Schools is a rural school system located in the scenic Blue Ridge Mountains of Southwest Virginia, Carroll County Public Schools consists of ten school sites with dedicated faculty and staff members serving Pre-Kindergarten students to adult learners and offering services ranging from special needs to gifted education in a safe and secure learning environment.

The district is bordered by the counties of: Grayson, Wythe, Pulaski, Floyd, Patrick, and Surry(NC).

Carroll County Public Schools participates in state sponsored programs such as Project Graduation, Early College Scholars, Path to Industry Certification, Career and Technical Industry Credentialing, and the Commonwealth Scholars Initiative.

Carroll County Public Schools is a member of the Virginia High School League and participates in 33 sports.

Fancy Gap Elementary, Hillsville Elementary, Gladeville Elementary, Gladesboro Elementary, Laurel Elementary, Oakland Elementary, and St. Paul Schools offer Pre-Kindergarten classes.

Carroll County Public Schools helped to create and participates in the Crossroads to Employment Network, a multi-agency approach to transitioning our students and adult residents to viable employment.

Carroll County